Happy Thanksgiving!

Standard

Most of us are sitting around a table, sharing a festive meal with family and friends, enjoying each others company.

Today, I am welcoming a friend into my home and into my family. For this, I am thankful. Thankful for being able to do this for a woman whom I consider a sister and who has been there for me many a time. Thankful that, while I can help her, she is willing to help me as well. Thankful that she understands my illness and treats me the same as she always has – with love and respect.

 

Today, I give thanks for all of the understanding, love and support I receive from my family. The road I travel would be a lot more difficult without it.

Today, I give thanks to the people with ME/CFS, who are using the little bit of energy they have, and their supporters, to advocate for this invisible illness. Together we are fighting an uphill battle – one that has been made necessary by neglect and abuse from the medical community. I am thankful that I have enough energy to join the fight.

In fact, everyday I am thankful for all of the above and more.

Thank you for reading this blog!

7 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Hello Fern: Late Thanksgving wishes from Canada….
    With things being all topsy-turvy here I forgot about American Thanksgiving….however I am here now & wanted you to know I am VERY thenkful for your friendship here.
    Your support means ALOT to me.
    With affection, Sherri-Ellen & Angel Nylablue ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Your kind comments are welcome.

