What Robin Williams’ Family Wants People to Remember

Standard

It was quite a shock when it was learned that Robin Williams passed away. My daughter read about it online and did not believe it was true at first. We both looked further and found it was.

We loved Robin Williams in his movies and shows, both dramatic and comedy. It was known that he had battled alcohol and drug addictions. Much less known was the other demon he fought – mental illness. So many people with mental illness try to drown out the disease with addictions. It is a double effort to overcome both. Sadly, the actor lost the battle.

The following is from the NY Times:

Sadly, Robin Williams passed away on August 11, 2014. Susan Schneider, the actor’s wife, released the following statement to the New York Times’ Dave Itzkoff:

“This morning, I lost my husband and my best friend, while the world lost one if its most beloved artists and beautiful human beings. I am utterly heartbroken. On behalf of Robin’s family, we are asking for privacy during our time of profound grief. As he is remembered, it is our hope that the focus will not be on Robin’s death but on the countless moments of joy and laughter he gave to millions.”

4 thoughts on “What Robin Williams’ Family Wants People to Remember

  1. When I first heard the news Monday early evening I thought it waas a hoax..so i went online & combed the news sites & even FB….After an hour of reading I realized it was not a hoax…then the tears came…I have cried so much over Robin Williams! That dear man brought so much happiness & laughter to so many of us but we were powerless to do anything for him…..
    Precious man…I can only hope he is at peace in the Spirit World now.
    I know his wife & grown children are going to have a very long & rough road ahead of them as my hubby Kevin committed suicide back in 2003. I went thru Grief Counselling & made peace with what happened but not a day goes by I do not think of Kevin & miss him & wish he could have still been here….
    May Robin William’s memory be for a blessing….
    Sherri-Ellen ❤

    Like

Your kind comments are welcome.

