Coming out of the Medical Closet

Standard

Hello. I am Fern and I have ME. For those of you in the “know”, this is Myalgic Encephalomyelitis.

It is a devastating illness, one which I and over 1 million US citizens are fighting. I am one of the luckier ones who still can hold down a job during the day. This uses up almost all of my energy, but I fight to get other things done (like my love – creating jewelry for Kraftycatcreations.com) when I can.

I also enjoy blogging, but it is difficult to do as often as I wish. I decided to tell my followers why, hence today’s blog.

There was an excellent article published by Buzzfeed and written by Dr. David Tuller. Everyone should read it to understand this illness. It seems that the link to it has been deemed dangerous by facebook. Many readers of this article had tried to link facebook pages with it, to no avail. Please go to http://www.buzzfeed.com/davidtuller/chronic-fatigue-syndrome and read it there. It will open your eyes and help you understand ME/CFS.

I will answer any questions you may to the best of my ability. Thanks to all of my loving friends and family for all of the wonderful, heartfelt support!

3 thoughts on “Coming out of the Medical Closet

Your kind comments are welcome.

