What Day is Today?

Standard

On the Kraftycat Jewelry and Creations website, I have a tab for “Every Day’s a Holiday” – which soon will be displaying items for Valentine’s Day! Sadly, I have not made much use of this statement in context to both this blog and my life. 

That is about to change right now! After making a decision to turn myself around, I did some research into what makes today, and everyday, a holiday. Attitude, one might say, counts for a lot. Not an issue with me, as I find something to laugh about all the time (not difficult with a house full of cats!) Others might say, how about a mojito? Yes, I do like a good mojito once in a while, but – I swear! -I did not partake before writing this blog! 

Nope – what makes today a holiday is probably something you would never expect.

   Image

Today is Squirrel Appreciation Day! (Ear-worm alert – Turn on the bad ’50’s B-movie music please:)

Yes, today is a day to enjoy and appreciate your furry tree climbing neighborhood rodent! Look around – see that cute little creature collecting his nuts? Give him a hand! Throw out an extra nut or two -maybe even three! I have seen squirrels eating bagels up in the trees, so if you don’t have nuts, a bagel will do (whole wheat please – and hold the lox and cream cheese!)

 

Ah… Look at the cuddly little critters enjoying pizza on their special day! 

But, let’s not stop there!……

It’s also National Hugging Day! This really IS special! Nothing is better than giving a hug and getting one in return. This is a day where everyone gets gifted! Hugging is a sign of friendship, of caring, of being there for someone in need of some humanity! It is probably one of the most understood expressions of love, understanding and caring in the world!

I hope you enjoy your holiday, now that you know what to celebrate in addition to whatever you may be already be celebrating!

And please watch for updates about Kraftycat Jewelry and Creations!

3 thoughts on “What Day is Today?

  1. sunshinebright

    I love your “Every Day’s A Holiday.” Who would have thought today was Squirrel Appreciation Day? And National Hugging Day? Wow. I guess there’s many holidays that most don’t know about. I totally agree that ATTITUDE is so important. I believe it’s what makes or breaks every day. Thank you for this lovely blog.

    Like

Your kind comments are welcome.

