KRAFTYCAT BECOMES A REALITY

Standard

Kraftycat Logo

I grew up in New York dreaming of being an artist, even taking art courses at a local college while in high school. 

I was artistically frustrated after graduating and tried my hand at various arts and crafts through the years. While raising my kids, I would draw Pokémon and Scooby-doo pictures on their brown bag lunches. Disney character pictures made to be colored in, adorned the fridge.  Cross-stitch, crocheting, painting and sketching all were parts of my life for brief periods, but none of these became a passion. 

This January I discovered the art of making jewelry. A whole new world opened up for me. Here was the passion I was always looking for and I fell completely in love with the craft – the beads, wiring, design, etc.!  My excitement and quest for learning and experimenting with this art form has not stopped since.

2 thoughts on “KRAFTYCAT BECOMES A REALITY

Your kind comments are welcome.

